Odisha extends lockdown till June 30th 2020

The Odisha Government has announced through an Order dated 1st of June, 2020 that the ongoing coronavirus-forced lockdown will continue to remain in effect till June 30,2020 in containment zones.

The Order stated that the movement of individuals shall remain strictly prohibited between 7.00 pm to 5.00 am throughout the State. However, the people associated with the delivery of essential activities are exempted.

The religious places/places of worship to remain closed till June 30. Hotels will be allowed to operate up to 30 per cent capacity and Shopping Malls to remain closed till June 30.

In an attempt to contain the coronavirus outbreak, 11 districts – Ganjam, Puri, Kendrapara, Jajpur, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Nayagarh, Khurda, Bhadrak, Balasore and Balangi will remain shut on Saturdays and Sundays.

The administration will impose fine on people found without masks and sitting in public places.


Source: Government of Odisha

Share this: